Leet selects 3 commissioners

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 | 11:33 AM

Two retired municipal managers have been elected as Leet Township commissioners.

Carolyn A. Verszyla, who appeared on the Democratic and Republican tickets, received 24.93% of the vote and Democrat Martin C. McDaniel received 22.34%, according to unofficial results from the Allegheny County Elections Division.

They are joined by Democrat Erika Oslick, who received 18.5% of the vote, narrowly beating Republican Monica K. Sample, who received 18.14%.

Republican Kerilee Bradel-Medwid fell short, receiving 15.64% of the vote.